breastfeeding, Family, Food, Stay at Home Mom, Uncategorized, Women

Family favorite Healthy smoothie

I have been trying to figure out how to add more veggies and fruits into our family diet. We don’t really have the drive to just eat our veggies. Ha ha.I have tried cooking different ways but it wasn’t enough. And you can only eat so many salads. So I started making smoothies for our family. I wanted to share what I “sneak” into them to make them really healthy for the whole family.

First I put frozen strawberries and blueberries (these bags last us one week) in the blender, add apple juice (we drink almost 2 bottles of Costco Apple juice in one week. In and out of the smoothie) and let it sit for a few minutes to thaw them out a little. I add 3 heaping Tbsp’s of ground flaxseed ( they recommend you add it slow, start out with a TBSP and work your way up), 1 avocado and at least 3 cups of greens (this bag from Costco lasts us one week). Blend it all up and voila, yummy healthy full of greens smoothie. The best part about this is that you can get your greens, flaxseed and avocado goodness all in one and it tastes amazing! I know that it sounds like a whole lot of sugar but natural sugars are ok for us. It is the soda, junk food and white sugars that are the worst for our bodies. Try it out 😀

 

Update:I am down 7 lbs YAY!! Enjoy!!

Live healthy

Live simple

2 thoughts on “Family favorite Healthy smoothie”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.